About Us

Black Hearted Press is Scotland’s leading independent comic book publisher; promoting new, exciting and diverse creator owned, collaborative comic books.

bhp-mupsZen Boyle – Operations & Marketing Director

Mark has been a comic lover since an early age and a true follower of fantasy fiction. A passionate music lover Mark is sometimes known as Dj Muppet a stalwart in the Glasgow and Scottish rock scene he has been part of many major music events up and down the UK and is currently using his creative digital talents in a number of projects including The Man Card Army application for Android and iOS and other application through Anubis Labs.

Jack comiXology

Jack Lothian – WriterEditor & Publisher

Jack Lothian is a film and television writer. His television credits range from Ashes to Ashes and Skins toOutcasts and Teachers, which gained him nominations for Best Writer at the BAFTAs and Best New Writer at the Broadcast Awards. He is currently writing for Shameless on Channel 4, Doc Martin for ITV and Sinbad, which airs on Sky One in the UK and the Syfy Channel in the USA and Asia.


Sha comiXology

Sha Nazir – Artist, Art Director & Publisher

Sha has worked in the arts and creative industry for over 15 years, running his own graphic and web design company, his clients have included the BBC, STV, Virgin and ESPN. A practising freelance artist and educator, Sha has created diverse range a works from Theatre set design to animation and design projects. He recently wrote and designed ‘The Amazing Mr Mackintosh’ and is working on new titles for Black Hearted Press and co producing the Glasgow Comic Con.

Contributing Creators:

Dave Alexander, Jim Alexander, Evonne Beardsworth, Colin Bell, 
Roy Boyd, 
David Braysher, Alan Brown, Gary Chudleigh, Chris Connelly, Thomas Crielly, 
James Devlin,  
Alan Grant, Jamie Grant, Al Harron, Paul Hempstead,  
John Howard, 
Morag Kewell, 
Ross Leonard,  
Jason Mathis, Erin McGrath, Garry McLaughlin
, Ludwig Olimba, 
Will Pickering, Jude Plott, Brian Rankin, 
Tanya Roberts, Alex Ronald, Declan Shelvey, Neil Slorance, John Wagner